Featured Artist: Bruce Klein

Why I make art:

I started painting late in life in my 30’s while working on a Phd. in philosophy at U.C. Berkeley. Philosophy was tremendously exciting but painting even more so. Painting uses the widest range of my abilities, and talents, offers me the greatest possibility of self discovery, challenge, moral commitment, inquiry into truth, and sensuous exploration of the reality of any human activity I have tried, except being married.
Bruce Klein
 
Image
 
Image
Leave a Reply

